Entries will continue to be accepted until June 1. No on-site registrations will be accepted.

Sport Info

Missouri Claim MSSG Sponsor


Saturday, June 13, 2020
9:00am - Doubles
2:00pm - Singles

Sunday, June 14, 2020
8:30am - Mixed Doubles
12:00pm - Team


AMF Town and Country Lanes
1508 N. Providence Rd.
Columbia, MO.


Deadline for entries will be June 1.  Late entries may be accepted after this date on a space available basis for a late fee.


Register Online:  Senior Games Online Registration - Bowling


Register by Mail:  Please complete a Missouri State Senior Games Entry Form and mail it along with payment to:

Missouri State Senior Games
1400 Rock Quarry Rd, Entrance 5
Columbia, MO 65211


Thank you Humana for your sponsorship of the Missouri State Senior Games buffet dinner / social event!
The event for participants and guests is scheduled for 6 p.m. on Friday of the Senior Games. It will be held in Columbia, MO location TBA.  The cost for participants is $10.00. There will be a $15.00 charge for each guest.

If you plan to attend the dinner, please indicate this on the entry form and submit the appropriate fees for the participant(s) and any guest(s) that will be attending with you. If you are registering online, there will be a place to indicate attendance during the online registration process. This is important as we must confirm our reservations 7 days in advance of the event.

For more information, visit:




  • Competitor’s age will be determined by the athlete’s age as of December 31, 2019.
  • Singles, doubles, mixed doubles and team formats will include both scratch and handicap competition.
  • Competition will consist of one set of three games in each event (singles, doubles, mixed doubles, and team).
  • Bowlers will be competing in age divisions in each bowling event. The age division of competition for the doubles, mixed doubles, and team categories will be determined by the age of the youngest team member as of December 31, 2019.
  • On-site check-in is required 30 minutes prior to the start of each event.
  • Awards will be given for both scratch and handicap competition, but a participant may win only one award (scratch or handicap) in an event. Awards will be presented first to the top three scratch place winners, then to the top three handicap place winners, then to the fourth scratch place, then the fourth handicap place, etc.
  • Competitors are required to provide their own bowling balls and shoes. House balls and shoes will be available at the competitor's expense.


  • This tournament will be sanctioned and governed by the United States Bowling Congress (USBC) and their Rules. All entrants must be members in good standing with the USBC or must apply for a tournament participation card when checking-in prior to competing. Present your current USBC card when checking in for membership verification.
  • Tournament Handicap - Highest USBC sanctioned league average (based on a minimum of 21 games) for the 2017-18 season. If no 2017-2018 average, use current season average based on a minimum of 21 games at the time of entry. If you do not qualify under any of the forgoing, the following will apply: MEN - will be entered at 140. Handicap will be 80% from 200. WOMEN - will be entered at 125. Handicap will be 80% from 200. It shall be the bowler's responsibility to verify the average in the handicap portion of the tournament. Failure to use proper average shall disqualify score if submitted average is lower than actual, thereby resulting in lower classification or more handicap. Correction in averages can be made at "check-in" at the bowling lanes.
  • Tournament officials have the right to adjust, rate, or refuse any or all entries. Decisions of tournament officials shall be final unless an appeal is submitted in accordance with USBC.
  • All equipment shall meet USBC specifications. The MSSG reserves the right to check equipment at any time.
  • The State of Missouri and / or any association, establishment of officials connected with the Show-Me STATE GAMES or the Missouri State Senior Games assume no responsibility for injury or accident to any participant.


The 2020 Missouri State Senior Games will be the only Missouri Qualifying site for the 2021 National Senior Games to be held in Fort Lauderdale, Florida.

All first-, second-, third- and fourth-place winners will qualify for the 2021 National Senior Games.

Athletes must qualify in each bowling event (singles, doubles, mixed doubles) in which they wish to compete at the 2021 National Senior Games, except when Rule E applies.

Event Codes

Event Code Event Name
BW001Bowling - Doubles
BW002Bowling - Singles
BW003Bowling - Mixed Doubles
BW004Bowling - Team



50-54 GOLD Carla Taylor, Bucyrus 484
55-59 GOLD Jan Weisel, Steelville 506
SILVER Dawna Snowden, Independence 412
BRONZE Sandy Hochecker, Ballwin 341
60-64 GOLD Christina Thomas, Mexico 363
65-69 GOLD Roberta Ruoff, St Joseph 399
SILVER Linda Prior, Curryville 302
70-74 GOLD Carol Wininger, Dora 416
75-79 GOLD Linda Walker, Mexico 302
80-84 GOLD Gina Green, Independence 458
SILVER Verna Pickles, St Louis 429
BRONZE Virginia Finuf, Utica 318

50-54 GOLD Rick Hochecker, Ballwin 606
SILVER John Steuber, Columbia 488
BRONZE David Jackson, Columbia 454
GOLD - HDCP (4th) Shawn Roney, Richmond 357
55-59 GOLD John Snowden, Independence 613
SILVER Bob Carmody, St Charles 552
BRONZE Rick Burrows, St Charles 522
GOLD - HDCP (4th) Derek Wood, Doniphan 512
60-64 GOLD Tony Cunningham, Hallsville 560
65-69 GOLD Donald Braman, St Joseph 561
70-74 GOLD Tom Prior, Curryville 496
SILVER Philip Bridgeford, Columbia 492
BRONZE Gary Fields, Columbia 456
GOLD - HDCP (4th) David Harrison, Columbia 406
75-79 GOLD Floyd Steuber, Mexico 489
80-84 GOLD Robert Finuf, Utica 537
SILVER Carlton McCarty, Hallsville 461
BRONZE James Barksdale, Steelville 430
85-89 GOLD Melvern Winter, Columbia 440

50-54 GOLD Carla Taylor, Bucyrus 520
Carol Wininger, Dora 440 960
55-59 GOLD Sandy Hochecker, Ballwin 344
Jan Weisel, Steelville 553 897
SILVER Dawna Snowden, Independence 451
Gina Green, Independence 385 836
60-64 GOLD Christina Thomas, Mexico 453
Linda Walker, Mexico 398 851

50-54 GOLD Rick Hochecker, Ballwin 629
Derek Wood, Doniphan 523 1152
SILVER John Steuber, Columbia 519
Floyd Steuber, Mexico 507 1026
55-59 BRONZE Rick Burrows, St Charles 570
Bob Carmody, St Charles 646 1216
60-64 GOLD Tony Cunningham, Hallsville 611
Carlton McCarty, Hallsville 450 1061

55-59 GOLD John Snowden, Independence 672
Gina Green, Independence 421 1093
SILVER Jan Weisel, Steelville 487
James Barksdale, Steelville 498 985
60-64 GOLD Marj Locker, Ludlow 432
John Locker, Ludlow 543 975
SILVER Brenda Tolbert, Columbia 442
Ross Rynning, Columbia 389 831
65-69 GOLD Roberta Ruoff, St Joseph 354
Donald Braman, St Joseph 519 873
SILVER Connie Pomagier, Cary IL 336
Gregory Pomagier, Cary IL 484 820
70-74 GOLD David Harrison, Columbia 461
Linda Thornhill, Columbia 478 939
SILVER Gary Fields, Columbia 478
Helen Zimmerman, Harrisburg 360 838

Christina Thomas, Mexico 450
Linda Walker, Mexico 325
John Steuber, Columbia 502
Floyd Steuber, Mexico 433 1710
LeAn Stallcup, Bucyrus 353
Carol Wininger, Dora 440
Karen Shelton, Bucyrus 423
Carla Taylor, Bucyrus 418 1634
John Locker, Ludlow 472
Marj Locker, Ludlow 464
Virginia Finuf, Utica 311
Robert Finuf, Utica 477 1724